49ers Announce Roster Moves

The San Francisco 49ers today announced they have released 23 players as well as waived/injured OL Ross Reynolds. The team also activated WR Deebo Samuel from the Active/Non-Football Injury List and placed DL Ronald Blair III, C Weston Richburg and DL Jullian Taylor on the Reserve/Physically Unable to Perform List.

The following players have been released:

Pos.        Name                                     

DL           Alex Barrett

WR          River Cracraft

S              Johnathan Cyprien

DL           Darrion Daniels

LB            Evan Foster

OL           Hroniss Grasu

TE           MarQueis Gray

TE           Chase Harrell

CB           Tim Harris Jr.

RB           JaMycal Hasty

FB           Josh Hokit

WR          Jauan Jennings

CB           Dontae Johnson

OL           Jaryd Jones-Smith

DL           Dion Jordan

DL           Cameron Malveaux

S              Jared Mayden

WR          Shawn Poindexter

OL           Dakoda Shepley

OL           William Sweet

CB           Jamar Taylor

LB            Joe Walker

WR          Kevin White